Capital One 360

> Current Rate: 0.750%
> Current Fees: N/A
Updated November 18, 2017
Visit Website
Overall Rating - 4.6 out of 5
17 total reviews.
Website Rating - 4.8 out of 5
13 total reviews.
App Rating - 4.1 out of 5
12 total reviews.
Interest Rate Rating - 3.7 out of 5
12 total reviews.
Customer Service Rating - 4.2 out of 5
13 total reviews.


Lower rates, but very good features. by Spencer Uresk on April 15, 2006

Overall Rating

Review

ING doesn't offer the highest rates, and they don't offer a debit card, but they do have some other very good features to make up for it.

One of my favorite features is the ability to create multiple accounts. For example, I have a general savings fund, a fund for a down payment on a new house, and a fund for a new car. This makes it easy and fun to save for specific goals.

Overall, I highly recommend ING Direct.

Pros

Cons

No Title by Anonymous on April 17, 2006

Overall Rating

Review

Not the best rate, but its not a temporary rate like I saw HSBC was, I dont know their base rate. Their easy to setup, easy to transfer, and easy to get support. I highly reccomend them.

Pros

Cons

Recommend to my Clients by Todd R Richer on June 07, 2006

Overall Rating

Review

As an tax preparer and a financial consultant, I recommend ING Orange savings to my clients. The Rates are always very good, the ease of opening and transferring funds does not come with difficulties and the best reason is that there is a 2 to 3 day transfer period. This period can be used to stop impluse purchases! Too many individuals purchase items they do not need and run down to their 1% savings institutions and transfer their money to cover expenses. With ING one must think twice. Keep the 2 to 3 day transfer alive ING.

Pros

Cons

Quick and easy by Benny Hill on April 15, 2006

Overall Rating

Review

Signing up for an account is simple and easy. They don\'t offer the best rates but transferring money in/out of the account is painless.

My only complaint is they will not let you use a business checking account to fund the ING savings account - only personal accounts.

Pros

Cons

Great Online Savings Account by Tien Le on February 06, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I opened a Capital One 360 Savings account awhile back. I opened it when they were offering a $300 bonus for opening a savings account. I felt in love with the features and services that I kept the account as a savings for my daughter. The website is very easy to use. I was able to link this account to my other Capital One accounts. I linked it to my car loan and credit cards. The interest rate is a little lower than Discover and Allay bank, but it is still higher than the national average. I only had to call customer service once and they treated me like royalty. I need help with a large deposit I made and they were able to help me by releasing the funds immediately. Overall, it is 4.5 stars in my eyes.

Pros

Funds deposited are available within 24 hours. Customer service is superb. The mobile app and online website are easy to use.

Cons

Interest rate is not as high as Discover or Allay Bank. Do not have brick and mortar in my city.

Just what I was looking for by SG on January 31, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

Glad I chose this bank. I was so tired of all the usual popular banks and decided to choose one that was still well known, but not so mainstream. I feel like I finally have a bank I can trust. I can deposit my money and not have to worry about excessive, hidden, or unexpected fees. I can make deposits and withdraws without any red tape. Thank you Capital One for being different from all the other banks.

Pros

No hidden fees

Cons

Lack of ATM's

Good rates by Keith on January 28, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I have been with Capital One 360 since it was ING. The bank has consistently paid solid rates. I particularly like the ability to have multiple savings account categories. This option allows me to have multiple categories and save for specific goals. It helps me to better keep my financial goals in order. I have never had any issues with communicating with the firm. The tax documents come in on time and my interest is consolidated. Overall, I am happy with this internet bank.

Pros

I particularly like the ability to have multiple savings account categories. This option allows me to have multiple categories and save for specific goals. It helps me to better keep my financial goals in order. I also like the option of using Capital One 360 Investing. I have used this service before for the regular investing feature with the $4 charge.

Cons

The rates haven't increased in some time given the low interest rate environment.

CapitalOne - great online experience and interest rates by DS on January 28, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

CapitalOne360 is a great online bank for actively saving and having higher interest rates than normal savings accounts at retail banks.
They make it easy to setup automatic savings plans, you can easily setup multiple subaccounts if you want to maintain separate balances, and their interface is super straightforward. CapitalOne 360 used to be Orange and then ING Direct, and now its all owned by CapitalOne -- which is good because you can add investing, credit cards, mortgages, etc.

Pros

- higher interest rates than most retail savings accounts
- great online interface that is easy to use, including an app

Cons

- takes a while for money to transfer between CapOne and outside accounts
- can only make a certain # of transfers per month

Very Helpful... by BG23 on January 23, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

A few years ago, I was in the market for a savings account that would allow me the flexibility that I need. I have several other credit cards through Capital One, so it was a no-brainer to stay within their "ecosystem". The account creation tool was simple and easy to use. One of the advantages was being able to link all of my capital one products together; however, one of the draw backs (besides low rates) is that it has taken me several days to get my money out.

Pros

-quick account set up
-link to other capital one products
-great customer services

Cons

-low rates
-long waits

Best Banking Ever by Jacqueline Fillinger on January 17, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Customer Service Rating

Review

I had issues with another company I had been a customer with for years. A co-worker gave me a link to Capitol One 360. Its so easy and Hassell-free to sign up for. The best part is there's no fee. I work online and this was ideal for me. I am also thinking about opening up savings accounts for my grandkids. Capitol One 360 has made me a very happy customer and I will spread the word to others who want a trusting, honest company with their funds. Capital One 360 is the one for me and my family. Thank you

Pros

Cons

Best way to save by Jolene on January 17, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I opened my Capital One 360 checking account and savings account so that I could each payday move money from checking to savings without thinking about it. I like that capitalone360 allows you to set a goal for savings and watch your progress. Capital One customer service is easy to get through to and quick to take care of the problem and answer any questions. I am well on my way to meeting my goal for my Capital One savings this year I don't think I could have done this without this type of account. Capitalone360 is the only account that I have found online without crazy unseen fees and that is why I chose them. You have a long time customer in me.

Pros

Easy access to all Capital one accounts

Cons

Few atms in my area

One of the better financial institutions I have used. by Kevin on January 16, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I have been using Capital One 360 only for a short amount of time but already I am impressed. The website is very easy to use and allows great tracking of all accounts. Doing an account to account transfer is very simple and quick. I have done this several times when I needed to make quick payments. This is a one stop shop for all of my banking needs. Customer service is excellent. I called the customer service number with my problem and was connected to a representative within 1 minute. They fixed my issue nearly immediately. I also like how they have a kids saving account. They offer 0.75% APY on those accounts, which for a child to learn about money this is a great rate that you cant go wrong with choosing.

Pros

-They offer children's savings accounts
-Grade A customer service
-Very user friendly website
-Quick response to issues

Cons

-The mobile app could use some work
-low APY's for savings accounts

Good customer service, secure by San on January 10, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I have had no issues with Capital One 360, customer service is good and quick to answer all your questions.Transfers and online payments are secure and done in a timely manner.I am using Capitol one for all my online transactions.

Pros

Cons

Interest rate on deposits are low.

Decent primarily savings account by Jason Alexandria on January 10, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I use Capital One 360 as my primary savings account. the sign up was easy and painless and the online account is easy to navigate and has all the features you need. while the interest rate is not the best I still would recommend this as a primary or secondary checking account.

Pros

easy sign up

good website

Cons

not so good interest rates

Great card to have. by Eric Rothman on January 10, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

This is a great card because there are no fees and no minimum balance needed to open or keep an account. It has a decent interest rate of .75% on savings accounts. There customer service is good and they have 24/7 online and mobile support. I have never had to wait long in order to talk to someone on the phone which is a big plus.

Pros

FDIC insured

good customer service

no fees

Cons

savings account interest rate is no great at .75%

Secure, Low-Fee, but Not Timely by Kathy Bayer on January 10, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

My experience with Capital One 360 has been pretty good, but I have had some problems with it. It was very simple to set up my savings account, and there aren't any extra charges or hidden fees for having a 360 account. The customer service representative that I spoke to while creating my account was also very polite and courteous. The account is highly secure and will be locked if there is any suspicious activity; mine got locked when I traveled out of state and made a few purchases. It was easy and fast to call and verify the charges so I could use my account again, and it reassured me that I was protected from fraudulent charges.

However, the service with checks and deposits is not timely or user-friendly at all. It takes days (often upwards of four, but once it took nine!) for holds on deposits to clear, sometimes checks aren't accepted for no obvious reason, and frequently I can't access this type of savings account from an ATM. The few times I've contacted customer service about problems with checks or deposits not clearing for a long time, the people I spoke with were short and curt, not at all as polite as other customer service representatives I've spoken to, and effectively told me to deal with it.

Overall, I'd recommend this account for its security and lack of extra fees, but not if you travel frequently or need fast processing of deposits and checks.

Pros

Secure, no extra fees, easy to open and use

Cons

Deposits clear slowly, checks are uncertain, customer service quality fluctuates

Only Great Experiences by Fran T on January 10, 2016

Overall Rating Website Rating App Rating
Interest Rate Rating Customer Service Rating

Review

I started with an ING savings account and checking account and then it was transitioned into a Capital One 360. I was a bit concerned in the beginning because of the change, however, I have had only great experiences. Depositing money is very easy as well as transferring money out. Capital One 360 will send you alerts as a reminder to not exceed the max 6 savings withdrawals a month that most banks have only permit. I have only contacted the customer service once and it was a quick and pleasant experience. I also use the Capital One 360 App on my cell phone which makes it easy for me to keep track of my accounts as well as depositing money into them.

Pros

Cons